Essential Facts about CompTIA Security+ Certification

What Are CompTIA Security+ and SY0-501 Domains?

CompTIA Security+ certification - SY0-501

The CompTIA Security+ certification and its related exam SY0-501 by code test the skill levels of a candidate desiring to launch a career as a highly-skilled IT solution-provider and cybersecurity specialist. Author: Serenity J. But to become one you need to acquire the relevant skills for this badge. In particular, SY0-501 evaluates students’ skill levels in the following domains:

  • Vulnerabilities, threats, and attacks;
  • Access and identity management;
  • Cryptography and Public Key Infrastructure;
  • Risk management strategies;
  • Technologies and tools.

How Does Security+ Exam Test Students’ Skill Levels?

For you to know, SY0-501 assessment is made up of 90 Author: Aurora R questions covering various assessment formats, which include:

  • Multiple-choice questions consisting of single and multiple-response choices;
  • Drag-and-drop tasks;
  • Performance-based items, which use a simulated environment to test problem-
  • Author: Bryson R

Test SY0-501 commences at a fixed time and students will have 90 minutes to answer all 90 questions.…

Continue reading

Best IT Certifications for Businesses in 2016

Running a business requires a great deal of work in a variety of areas, and one of the keys to maintaining business success is to stay on top of trends and continually assert your position as an authority in your line of industry. One of the best ways to ensure a strong reputation and become a leader in your field is to make sure that your business carries relevant and high-quality certifications. This is particularly true when it comes to IT, which is a core part of most businesses out there.

IT certified

Certifications are one of the best ways to validate the skills and knowledge of your employees, and keep your quality of business at its finest.…

Continue reading